RUB » LAT-Home  » Research

Research

Optical Micromanipulation

A powerful tool for contactless and nondestructive manipulation of micrsocopic objects are Holographic Optical Tweezers (HOT).

Additive Manufacturing

Direct metal deposition is an additive manufacturing method based on a Laser induced welding process. The Laser generates a local melting bath. Metal powders will be carried to the melting bath with a carrier gas.

Ultrashortpulse Laser Processing

In operation are Lasers with pulselength of several fs up to several ps. They have a high potential for multifarious applications in material processing.

Spectroscopy

Applied Raman and infrared spectroscopy in measurement technologies for medicine and enviroment. Laer based systemes are developed, with inteligent sequential control and data evaluation for challenging metrological tasks.

.

Micro Welding

Compared to conventional methods Laser welding has amongst others the advantage to minimize the process. Beside process development a detailed understanding of operation is essential. Beside experimental research simulation are carried out.

Micro Resonators

The focus of this work is the interaction of light and microspheres. Primary the use of these micro resonators for modern sensor techniques are tested and implemented. Confirmed are these techniques with simulations.

Forschung

Optische Mikromanipulation

Ein leistungsstarkes Werkzeug für die berührunglose und zerstörungfreie Manipulation von mikroskopischen Objekten ist die Holographische Optische Pinzette (Holographic Optical Tweezers - HOT).

Additive Fertigung

Laser-Pulver-Auftragschweißen ist ein additives Fertigungsverfahren und basiert auf einem Laser induziertem Schweißprozess. Der Laser erzeugt dabei in einem Grundwerkstück ein lokales Schmelzbad. Durch eine Pulverdüse wird Pulver in einem Fördergas in dieses Schmelzbad befördert.

Ultrakurzpulslaser Bearbeitung

Zum Einsatz kommen Laser mit Pulslängen von einigen 10 fs bis zu einigen ps. Diese haben ein hohes Potential zum vielfältigen Einsatz in der Materialbearbeitung.

Spektroskpie

Angewandte Raman- und Infrarotspektroskopie im Bereich Medizin- und Umweltmesstechnik. Es werden integrierte laserbasierte Systeme entwickelt, die über eine intelligente Ablaufsteuerung und entsprechende Datenauswertungsmethoden anspruchsvolle messtechnische Aufgaben lösen.

.

Mikroschweißen

Laserschweißen bietet im Vergleich zu koventionellen Techniken u.a. den Vorteil den Prozess zu miniatusieren. Neben der Prozessentwicklung ist das detailliert Verständnis der Vorgänge entscheidend. Neben der experimentellen Untersuchung, werden auch Simulationen durchgeführt.

Mikroresonatoren

Die Wechselwirkung von Licht mit Mikrokugeln stehen im Fokus dieser Arbeiten. Primär wird der Einsatz dieser Mikroresonatoren für moderne Sensortechniken überprüft und umgesetzt. Untermauert werden diese Techniken durch Simulationen.